Colorado Auto Theft Investigators Association | Since 1973
Are you a member? Login

Home

Logo

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Association is to bring together public law enforcement investigators, and insurance company investigators, who are concerned with the prevention and investigation of motor vehicle thefts and kindred crimes; to promote the exchange of investigative information; and to create a forum for better communication among investigators in Colorado, the Rocky Mountain Region, and the Nation.

CATI is a nonprofit organization as described under Section 501(C)(6) of the Internal Revenue Service Code. As such, CATI’s tax returns are available for public inspection. If you wish to inspect our organization’s tax returns, please contact the CATI Treasure, listed below, to schedule an appointment.

CATI2

Board Members

President

Sergeant Randy Moody
Aurora Police Department
randy.moody@coloradoautotheft.org

Secretary

Crime Analyst Valarie Moser
Aurora Police Department
VMoser@coloradoautotheft.org

Northeast Region

Sergeant Greg McComas
Colorado State Patrol
greg.mccomas@coloradoautotheft.org

1st Vice President

Investigator Dana Chavez
Colorado State AG’s Office
Dana.Chavez@coloradoautotheft.org

Treasurer

Detective Scott Mehle 
Westminster Police Department
smehle@coloradoautotheft.org

Southeast Region

Investigator John Reindollar
Colorado State Patrol
john.reindollar@coloradoautotheft.org

Southwest Region

Investigator Steve Nowlin
Colorado State Patrol
steve.nowlin@coloradoautotheft.org

2nd Vice President

Detective Greg Malsam
Longmont Police Department
Greg.Malsam@coloradoautotheft.org

Statewide Director

Special Agent David Ollila 
NICB
dollila@coloradoautotheft.org

Northwest Region

Investigator Tyler Tobias
Colorado State Patrol
tyler.tobias@coloradoautotheft.org

Comments are closed.